Upper School Awards Evening recognises students achievements

Upper School Awards Evening recognises students achievements

Students, parents and staff from Bourne Academy, Cowley Academy, Giles Academy and Spalding Academy came together on Thursday 14th September 2023, to celebrate the achievements of our former Year 11 and Year 13 students in a special Upper School Awards Evening.

This is the second time we have held this prestigious event that included all four schools in South Lincolnshire Academies Trust. The ceremony was hosted at the Springfields Events & Conference Centre in Spalding as it is a central location making it easier for as many people to attend.

There were over 350 students and parents in attendance and we are grateful that there was such an amazing turnout of guests for this occasion compered by Mr Hind, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Mrs Barber, Careers & Aspirations Lead.

Before the awards commenced, we were treated to live music performances from Sixth Formers Cameron Rosam-Goodwin, Danny Petherick and Ellie Benson. Throughout the evening, Mr Barrett, Miss Armstrong and Neo Geyer (Year 11) from Spalding Academy expertly provided additional music as students collected their awards.

The event was a fantastic opportunity for the schools to celebrate and rewards students for their hard work, dedication and achievements. Awards were presented by the Heads of School for all subject categories as well as Most Improved Student, Highest Attainment and Overall Achievement.

Mrs Conley, Chief Executive Officer for South Lincolnshire Academies Trust concluded the evening by saying “We encourage the young people in our Trust to have a high level of aspiration and aim to do their best, which can be seen in the destinations for both Post 16 and Post 18 study. I wish all of the students all the very best for the future and keep in touch as you will always be part of the Trust family.”

Congratulations to the following students from Bourne Academy who were awarded trophies and certificates:

  • KS5 Art – Aleesha Ware
  • KS4 Art – Keira Robinson
  • KS5 Performing Arts – Lewis Jackson
  • KS4 Performing Arts – Alex Walton
  • KS5 Music – Chloe Price
  • KS4 Music – Danny Petherick
  • KS4 Design – Holly Rutherford
  • KS5 History – Darcey O’Rourke
  • KS4 History – Zion Serino-Jordan
  • KS5 Geography – Sean Hind
  • KS4 Geography – Sophie Greenhalgh
  • KS5 Religious Studies – Grace Durows
  • KS4 Religious Studies – Georgia Handley
  • KS5 Sociology – Sija Alam
  • KS4 Sociology – Caitlyn Woodger
  • KS5 Psychology – Anna Paskin
  • KS4 Psychology – Caitlin Revell
  • KS5 Business – Leona Fenwick
  • KS4 Business – Jack Boughen
  • KS5 Media – Chloe Kelby
  • KS4 Media – Amelia Walton
  • KS5 Health & Social Care – Darcey O’Rourke
  • KS4 Health & Social Care – Kirsty Gash
  • KS5 Information Technology – Luca Morse
  • KS4 Information Technology – Nicholas Haine
  • KS5 Travel & Tourism – Liza Sidorova
  • KS4 Travel & Tourism – Josh Coley
  • KS5 English Language – Alfie Scotney
  • KS4 English Language – Eden Thomas
  • KS5 English Literature – Raluca Gheorghe
  • KS4 English Literature – Sasha Naidu
  • KS4 Modern Foreign Languages – Christian Setchell
  • KS5 Mathematics – Jakub Baranowski
  • KS4 Mathematics Higher – Harry Sutherland
  • KS4 Mathematics Foundation – Jack Allen
  • KS5 Biology – Roxana Coltatu
  • KS5 Chemistry – Ella Last
  • KS5 Physics – Jakub Baranowski
  • KS5 BTEC Applied Science – Damian Swiatkowski
  • KS4 Separate Science – Lucie Hill
  • KS4 Double Science Higher – Cheyanna Barrell
  • KS4 Double Science Foundation – Jack Allen
  • KS5 PE Exam – Mia Dewing
  • KS4 PE Exam – Sasha Naidu
  • Sporting Excellence – Ryan Cirino
  • KS4 Exam Preparation – Lucy Beaton
  • KS4 Most Improved Student – Jack Allen
  • Highest Attainment (BTEC Pathway) – Archie Arnold
  • Highest Attainment (2 BTECs & 1 A-level) – Alfie Jones
  • Highest Attainment (1 BTEC & 2 A-levels) – Anna Paskin
  • Highest Attainment (1 BTEC & 2 A-levels) – Sean Hind
  • Highest Attainment (3 A-levels) – Charlotte Lilley
  • Highest Attainment (4 Subjects) – Jakub Baranowski
  • KS4 Overall Achievement – Jess Ellis
  • KS4 Overall Achievement – Caitlyn Woodger
  • KS4 Overall Achievement – Riana Mansfield
  • KS4 Overall Achievement – Eden Thomas
  • KS4 Overall Achievement – Harry Sutherland
  • KS5 Highest Attainment – Roxana Coltatu
  • KS4 Highest Attainment – Cheyanna Barrell

The photos below are students from all of the four schools in South Lincolnshire Academies Trust.

Categories: Uncategorized

Translate »

Some features of our websites require (cookies). By enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience. For more information please view our Cookie Policy